Advertisement

Zen Shiatsu in Japan

topic posted Thu, January 6, 2005 - 4:05 PM by  Unsubscribed
Share/Save/Bookmark
Has anyone studied Shiatsu in Japan (in English)? Does anyone know if its possible? I've searched the internet with no luck. There are a thousand Thai massage schools for westerners in Thailand, but no Shiatsu schools (that I can find) in Japan. What's up with that?

I would like to take this back to its source, someday somewhere, and just wondering if anyone else has/wants to do the same?

Thanks in advance for the advice,

Fin
posted by:
Unsubscribed
Advertisement
  • Re: Zen Shiatsu in Japan

Thu, February 24, 2005 - 12:08 AM
    Hey Mate,
    Um, actually, I am studying Shiatsu currently in Kyoto, Japan. My masters name is Nobutaka Kishi and he is absolutely amazing. He does not have his own website but if you want more information, just respond back. Honestly, the best way to find shiatsu pracitioners in Japan is to go to Japan.

Hope to hear from ya,
    Rachel

Wed, March 2, 2005 - 6:53 AM
      Hi

I'm going to be spending a few days in Japan soon, in particular Kyoto. It would be great to get a shiatsu while I'm there - I've been thinking of furthering my shiatsu studies in Japan for while now.

How long have you been studying in Kyoto?

Fynn

Mon, March 7, 2005 - 10:52 PM